Lakeland Magic Announce 2021 Season Schedule

By Lakeland Magic | January 27, 2021

January 27, 2021 – The NBA G League released its 2021 schedule today and announced the Lakeland Magic will open their season on Thursday, February 11 against the Austin Spurs, NBA G League affiliate of the San Antonio Spurs. Game time is 7:30 p.m. All games will be played at a single-site location at the ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex at Walt Disney World Resort.

The Lakeland Magic will join 17 other teams, including the NBA G League Ignite team consisting of top 2021 draft prospects. Each team will play a 15-game regular season. The top eight teams will advance to a single-elimination playoff, which will begin on March 8 and conclude with the NBA G Final presented by YouTube TV on March 11.

The Lakeland Magic have three nationally televised games. On Tuesday, February 23 at 3:00 p.m. Lakeland will play the Westchester Knicks, NBA G League affiliate of the New York Knicks, on ESPN2. On Sunday, February 28 at 3:00 p.m. Lakeland will play the Fort Wayne Mad Ants, NBA G League affiliate of the Indiana Pacers, on NBA TV and Twitch. On Friday, March 5 at 3:00 p.m. Lakeland will play the Iowa Wolves, NBA G League affiliate of the Minnesota Timberwolves, on NBA TV and Twitch.

The Magic’s complete schedule is available through their official website, lakelandmagic.com, while the entire G League schedule can be found at gleague.nba.com.

2021 LAKELAND MAGIC SCHEDULE (ALL TIMES EASTERN)
*ALL GAMES PLAYED AT ESPN WIDE WORLD OF SPORTS AT WALT DISNEY WORLD RESORT

Day Date Opponent Time Arena Broadcast
Thursday February 11 Austin Spurs 7:30 PM The Field House ESPN+
Friday February 12 Long Island Nets 3:30 PM The Field House ESPN+
Sunday February 14 Memphis Hustle 3:30 PM The Field House ESPN+
Tuesday February 16 Rio Grande V. Vipers 11:00 AM AdventHealth Arena ESPN+
Thursday February 18 Erie BayHawks 3:30 PM The Field House ESPN+
Friday February 19 Oklahoma City Blue 3:30 PM The Field House ESPN+
Sunday February 21 Agua Caliente Clippers 11:00 AM AdventHealth Arena ESPN+
Tuesday February 23** Westchester Knicks 3:00 PM AdventHealth Arena ESPN2
Wednesday February 24 Canton Charge 11:00 AM AdventHealth Arena ESPN+
Friday February 26 Delaware Blue Coats 11:30 AM The Field House ESPN+
Sunday February 28** Fort Wayne Mad Ants 3:00 PM AdventHealth Arena NBA TV + Twitch
Monday March 1 Greensboro Swarm 7:30 PM The Field House ESPN+
Wednesday March 3 Salt Lake City Stars 7:00 PM AdventHealth Arena ESPN+
Friday March 5** Iowa Wolves 3:00 PM AdventHealth Arena NBA TV + Twitch
Saturday March 6 Raptors 905 11:00 AM AdventHealth Arena ESPN+

**Nationally Televised Game